Shop

Our Books

“A truly enjoyable read” about “the power of quilts to connect, heal, and restore the soul.” –Marianne Fons


BIRDS IN THE AIR

Buy at Amazon
Buy at Barnes & Noble
Buy at IndieBound

In the tradition of Marie Bostwick and Jennifer Chiaverini, Frances O’Roark Dowell combines her deep connection to the quilting life and her love of storytelling to create a novel about the abiding friendships that bind together a community of women who share a passion for making quilts.

With Birds in the Air, Dowell (winner of the Edgar Award, the William Allen White Award and the Christopher Medal) has created a warm, funny novel about fitting in, falling out and mending frayed relationships one stitch at a time.

What a delightful book! … As I read, I was transported out of my chair and into the town of Sweet Anne’s Gap and the lives of the quilters that I can understand so well.”  –Annie Smith