Shop

Our Books

“A truly enjoyable read” about “the power of quilts to connect, heal, and restore the soul.” –Marianne Fons


BIRDS IN THE AIR

Buy at Amazon
Buy at Barnes & Noble
Buy at IndieBound

In the tradition of Marie Bostwick and Jennifer Chiaverini, Frances O’Roark Dowell combines her deep connection to the quilting life and her love of storytelling to create a novel about the abiding friendships that bind together a community of women who share a passion for making quilts.

With Birds in the Air, Dowell (winner of the Edgar Award, the William Allen White Award and the Christopher Medal) has created a warm, funny novel about fitting in, falling out and mending frayed relationships one stitch at a time.

What a delightful book! … As I read, I was transported out of my chair and into the town of Sweet Anne’s Gap and the lives of the quilters that I can understand so well.”  –Annie Smith


Free for a Limited Time! — Persimmon Moon: A Kindle Short

perisson_moon_jacket


PERSIMMON MOON: A Quilting Story
In this modern day fairy tale, financial woes force two sisters to consider selling their beloved home. If Lucy could marry her longtime love, all would be well, but an aunt with a knack for predicting the future has warned that if Lucy marries before younger sister Amanda, heartbreak will follow. Quiltmaker Amanda concocts a plan to get her sister down the aisle before it’s too late, but her quilting magic has unexpected consequences.

We’re giving away this short story as a promotional item to anyone who signs up for our mailing list. Follow this link to sign up and we’ll get a PDF copy of Persimmon Moon on the way to you immediately. Of course, we’ll never share your email address with anyone. Sign up for our Mailing List Here.

Frances O’Roark Dowell is the bestselling and critically acclaimed author of Dovey Coe, which won the Edgar Award and the William Allen White Award; Where I’d Like to Be; The Secret Language of Girls and its sequels The Kind of Friends We Used to Be and The Sound of Your Voice, Only Really Far Away; Chicken Boy; Shooting the Moon, which was awarded the Christopher Medal; the Phineas L. MacGuire series; Falling In; the critically acclaimed The Second Life of Abigail Walker; Anybody Shining; Ten Miles Past Normal; and most recently, Trouble the Water.